Renewal of Awards

Scholarships provided by the School of Law are renewed for years two and three at the Law School contingent upon the recipient’s academic performance at the end of the first and second year. For the Class of 2018, the requirement for full renewal is a minimum GPA of 2.667 (the median in graded courses).

When a recipient is below the required 2.667 minimum, the award may be revoked in its entirety or reduced at the discretion of the Scholarship Committee, depending on the student’s class standing and other relevant information.

Scholarship Retention Data
Students Matriculating In # Entering with Conditional Scholarships # Whose Conditional Scholarships Have Since Been Reduced or Eliminated
2013 91 29
2012 68 29
2011 103 48
2010 121 50